Silver Platters

                                                       

What does it mean to be happy? What does it feel like? How can you share happiness? These are questions that I’ve asked other people and that I’ve asked myself and there are times that I’m not quite sure how to define it or how to find it. In the scriptures it says that the only way to find yourself is to lose yourself in the service of others. Heavenly Father wants to hand us happiness on a silver platter but we have to reach out and accept it. He loves us and He wants us to choose Him, to come to Him. That was and is the constant invitation of our Saviour, “Come follow me.” I love how it’s phrased in Matthew 11:28-30 ‘Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly in heart: and ye shall find rest unto your souls. For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.”

There you go, you have it right there, right before your very eyes and all we have to do is follow Him for He will lead us to Heavenly Father. He is going to show us how to get to God. He’s the only way that we can get there and He will light our path as we are searching for what He wants us to do. That is why God has given us so many tools on this Earth in our own personal toolbelt. God wants us to be happy and He knows that this life isn’t easy, that we are all going to face trials and that things are going to be hard but He’s given us the tools to overcome each of our trials, each of our tribulations, all of our pain; we can overcome through the atonement of Jesus Christ. How blessed are we. We should first learn what all of the tools are in our toolbelt and then use them in our lives!

                                                                            

Leave a Reply

